Home > Personal Corner > Budget Travel? Visit Rural Tourism Network Enterprise’s website

Budget Travel? Visit Rural Tourism Network Enterprise’s website

Like I wrote in my earlier post that I am a travel freak, each time I think of a trip, budget is thought that crosses my mind first. While I keep exploring places myself, I read about this brilliant initiative by Nachiket Mor a former banker and a member of the board of the IFMR TRUST IFMR Trust, which has given shape to the RTNE– Rural Tourism Network Enterprise.

RTNE is established with a mission to bridge the supply chain gaps by identifying and investing in financially viable rural tourism business opportunities which positively impact the host communities and provide sustainable solutions to travelers, accommodation providers and travel service providers in technology, marketing and finance. 

With as little as Rs 300 per day, one can enjoy staying in rural India for days and months at length. Will keep updating my experience at places recommended by RTNE.

Categories: Personal Corner
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

